Friday, 16 November 2018

Where Is Western Sahara Located?

Located in the continent of Africa,
Western Sahara covers 266,000 square kilometers of land, making it the 78th largest nation in terms of land area. Western Sahara is a dependant territory of Morocco. The population of Western Sahara is 522,928 (2012) and the nation has a density of 2 people per square kilometer.

The dialing code for the country is 212 and the top level internet domain for Sahrawi, Sahrawian, Sahraouian sites is .eh.

Western Sahara shares land borders with 3 countries: Morocco , Algeria , Mauritania.

To learn more, visit our detailed Western Sahara section.

Quick facts

Population 522,928
Density 2.0 / km 2 ( 5.1 / mi2 )
Language Arabic
Capital Laayoune / El Aaiun (Oued Ed-Dahab-Lagouira)
Land Area 266,000 km 2 (102,703 mi2)
Neighbouring Countries Morocco , Algeria,
Minimum Longitude -17.100
Maximum Longitude -8.660
Mininum Latitude 21.290
Maximum Latitude 27.700

What is the capital of Western Sahara?

Location of Laayoune / El Aaiun on a map.
Laayoune / El Aaiun is the capital city of Western Sahara. It has a population of 196,331, and is located on a latitue of 27.14 and longitude of -13.19.
Laayoune / El Aaiun is also the political center of Western Sahara, which is considered a Republic, and home to its Executive head of state.

Quick Facts About Laayoune / El Aaiun, the Capital Of Western Sahara
City Laayoune / El Aaiun
Country Western Sahara
Population 196,331
Longitude -13.18797000
Latitude 27.14180000
Elevation 68 meters over sea level

Most popular cities in Western Sahara

Rank City Population
#1 Laayoune / El Aaiun 196,331
#2 Dakhla 75,000

•culled from

No comments:

Post a comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...